Ehsaas Program : Online Registration and CNIC Check

The Ehsaas Program, initiated by the Government of Pakistan, is a multi-sectoral poverty alleviation initiative that provides support to marginalized communities. The program has recently introduced an online registration process, as well as a CNIC check to ensure that only eligible citizens are able to access the benefits of the program. This blog post will explore the details of the Ehsaas Program, the online registration process, and the CNIC check.

The Ehsaas Program

The Ehsaas Program is a poverty alleviation initiative launched by the Government of Pakistan in 2020. It is part of the country’s efforts to provide financial and social assistance to those living below the poverty line. The program seeks to provide direct cash transfers and social safety nets to the most vulnerable families, as well as improve access to quality education, health care and other basic services.

The program has two main components – Ehsaas Cash and Ehsaas Kafalat. The Ehsaas Cash component provides monthly cash transfers to the poor and marginalized households, while Ehsaas Kafalat seeks to cover their essential needs such as food, health, education and livelihood.

The program aims to address the issues of poverty and inequality, by providing essential resources and support to those in need. In addition, it also seeks to create employment opportunities for the most vulnerable, as well as promote economic growth and development in the country.

Ehsaas is funded by both the federal and provincial governments. Its implementation is supported by a range of government agencies, non-governmental organizations (NGOs) and civil society organizations (CSOs).

By providing support to the most vulnerable, the Ehsaas Program seeks to reduce poverty, improve access to quality services and create opportunities for economic growth and development in Pakistan.

Online Registration

The Ehsaas Program has launched an online registration portal to help make the application process more accessible. By registering through the portal, eligible citizens can easily begin their application and ensure that all their documentation is correctly filled out and submitted.

To begin the process, you will need a valid CNIC (Computerized National Identity Card) number. Once you have your CNIC number, you can register for the Ehsaas Program online by following the steps below:

1. Visit the Ehsaas Program website and click on “Register Now”.
2. Fill in your personal information, including your name, CNIC number, and contact information.
3. You will then be asked to provide your current address and family details.
4. After submitting your application, you will be asked to upload any supporting documents, such as income tax records or salary slips.
5. Finally, submit your application and wait for an email confirming your registration.
Once your registration is complete, you will be able to check your CNIC status to see if it is accepted by the Ehsaas Program.

Checking Your CNIC

To ensure that you are eligible to apply for the Ehsaas Program, you will need to check your CNIC (Computerized National Identity Card). This is a document that all Pakistani citizens must have, and is necessary to access the benefits provided by the program.
The first step in checking your CNIC is to locate it. Your CNIC should be with you at all times, so it is important to make sure that you know where it is. Once you have located your CNIC, you will need to gather some information about it.

Your CNIC contains important information such as your full name, date of birth, address, contact details and more. Take note of this information and have it ready for when you are ready to register for the Ehsaas Program.
Once you have gathered all the relevant information about your CNIC, you will need to log onto the website of the Federal Government’s National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA). Here, you can verify the information on your CNIC and make sure it is accurate and up-to-date. You can also check the status of your CNIC to ensure that it is valid.

It is important to remember that any discrepancies between the information on your CNIC and what is registered with NADRA can lead to delays in processing your application for the Ehsaas Program. Make sure that you double check all the information on your CNIC before submitting your application.

The Ehsaas Program is a social safety net initiative launched by the Pakistani government to support vulnerable families and individuals through various programs and schemes. The program aims to reduce poverty, promote economic empowerment, and provide access to basic services such as health, education, and housing. To avail the benefits of the Ehsaas Program, individuals need to register themselves in the Ehsaas Program Register. In this article, we will guide you on how to register in the Ehsaas Program Register and avail its benefits.

Step-by-Step Guide to Register in the Ehsaas Program Register To register in the Ehsaas Program Register, follow these steps:

Step 1: Visit the Ehsaas Program website The first step is to visit the Ehsaas Program website at On the website, you will find detailed information about the Ehsaas Program and its initiatives.

Step 2: Click on the ‘Ehsaas Registration’ link Once you are on the Ehsaas Program website, click on the ‘Ehsaas Registration’ link. The link will take you to the Ehsaas Registration portal.

Step 3: Enter your CNIC number On the Ehsaas Registration portal, you will be asked to enter your CNIC number. Enter your CNIC number in the given field and click on the ‘submit’ button.

Step 4: Enter your mobile number After submitting your CNIC number, you will be asked to enter your mobile number. Enter your mobile number in the given field and click on the ‘submit’ button.

Step 5: Verify your mobile number To verify your mobile number, you will receive a code on your mobile phone. Enter the code in the given field and click on the ‘submit’ button.

Step 6: Complete the registration form After verifying your mobile number, you will be taken to the registration form. The registration form will require you to enter your personal information, such as your name, address, family size, income, and occupation. Fill in all the required information and click on the ‘submit’ button.

Step 7: Wait for verification Once you have submitted the registration form, your application will be processed for verification. The verification process may take some time, so you will need to be patient.

Step 8: Check your eligibility After your application is verified, you will receive a notification about your eligibility for the Ehsaas Program. If you are eligible, you will be able to avail the benefits of the Ehsaas Program.

Benefits of the Ehsaas Program The Ehsaas Program provides a range of benefits to eligible individuals and families, such as:

  1. Ehsaas Kafalat Program: A cash transfer program for the most deserving and marginalized women in Pakistan.
  2. Ehsaas Nashonuma Program: A nutrition program that aims to reduce stunting and malnutrition among children under the age of two.
  3. Ehsaas Undergraduate Scholarship Program: A scholarship program for undergraduate students from low-income families.
  4. Ehsaas Interest-Free Loan Program: A program that provides interest-free loans to small business owners and entrepreneurs.
  5. Ehsaas Amdan Program: A program that provides vocational training and employment opportunities to poor and deserving individuals.

Conclusion The Ehsaas Program is an important initiative by the Pakistani government to alleviate poverty and provide social protection to vulnerable individuals and families. By registering in the


Applying for the Ehsaas Program

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *